Signup For Email Updates


Privacy Policy>>

Avanti Savoia Product Reviews

Click the Show Reviews link to display reviews submitted for the product category. When reviews are displayed, click the Collapse link to hide the category reviews.

Balsamic Vinegars

  • Banda Rossa Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti Average 4.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Extraordinary Balsamic5 stars
      Review Date: 08/19/2011; Anonymous
      Banda Rossa offers the most impressive balance of quality and price in a balsamic vinegar. From the time I first discovered it in Italy, it has had a permanent place among my condiments.
    2. Banda Rossa Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti5 stars
      Review Date: 04/27/2011; By: Jon Slocum ( Knoxville, TN )
      This is as close as you can get to Traditional Balsamic Vinegar without spending the big bucks. A real treat and a good value.
    3. TOO THIN2 stars
      Review Date: 05/26/2010; By: Michael O'Connor ( Weston, CT )
      Very thin w/little structure -a disapointment at this price range -good flavor but seems more like a $30 product
    4. no less than the red stripe4 stars
      Review Date: 01/04/2009; By: Rachel Smith ( Great Neck, NY )
      Sour perfectly blended with complex fruit sweetness and a remarkable lack of acidity surrounding it. Not merely tart/sweet, an undertone of caramel and pepper sees to that.
  • Fourth Century (Quarto Centenario) Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti
    1. excellent5 stars
      Review Date: 08/29/2009; Anonymous
  • Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Orange Label Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. balsamic Borgo Orange5 stars
      Review Date: 10/16/2009; By: Kathryn Johnson ( Charlotte, NC )
      exquisite!
    2. Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Orange Label5 stars
      Review Date: 09/27/2009; By: CARLYN ALIAH ( MARRIOTTSVILLE, MD )
      JUST RIGHT FOR GRILLED VEGGIES
  • Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Red Label Average 5.0 out of 6 Reviews
    1. Just like in the old country5 stars
      Review Date: 08/24/2015; Anonymous
      We purchased Tis in bologna and now keep ordering here. This is the real deal. Good for every day use.
    2. Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Red Label5 stars
      Review Date: 12/30/2013; By: David Lee ( Ocean Grove, NJ )
      This is the best
    3. Classic5 stars
      Review Date: 05/26/2010; By: Michael O'Connor ( Weston, CT )
      Rich -good structure -balanced flavor -it would be difficult to find better for less money.
    4. Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Red Label5 stars
      Review Date: 12/15/2009; By: TIMOTHY WARK ( OCEAN CITY, NJ )
    5. Try it, but sparingly.....5 stars
      Review Date: 09/15/2009; By: Michael Chazen ( Jasper, GA )
      Moderation is the key! Just a few drops on some cheese or over some fruit..........incredible!
    6. Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Red Label 250ml5 stars
      Review Date: 04/05/2009; By: Gia Zabala ( Port Hueneme, CA )
  • Il Borgo Balsamic Condiment Yellow Label Average 5.0 out of 3 Reviews
    1. Goo9d taste5 stars
      Review Date: 02/11/2014; By: BRUNO VILLARREAL ( CORPUS CHRISTI, TX )
      very good taste on fried chicken
    2. Treat yourself...........5 stars
      Review Date: 09/15/2009; By: Michael Chazen ( Jasper, GA )
      This is the one you won't feel guilty about when you drizzle it over some fruit or on that very special "compote"
    3. Wonderful!5 stars
      Review Date: 04/07/2009; By: rachel simeone ( san francisco, CA )
      A local chef recommended this vinegar and it is delicious. We received our shipment promptly and are enjoying the product on our salad nightly.
  • Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena - Yellow Label 750ml IGP
    1. Enjoying Emilia Romana5 stars
      Review Date: 09/15/2009; By: Michael Chazen ( Jasper, GA )
      When you reach for anything that you need Balsamico for, use this! The difference between this and "other products" called balsamico is totally apparent from the moment you open the bottle.
  • Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Orange Label IGP Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Orange Label IGP5 stars
      Review Date: 05/05/2010; By: Jay Bullock ( BRASELTON, GA )
      GREAT VALUE FOR VERY GOOD BALSAMIC
    2. Great5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      This is a great balsamic to use for every day cooking. Its not going to break your wallet and offers excellent flavor to any dish.
  • Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Red Label IGP Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Can't Get Enough5 stars
      Review Date: 04/14/2011; By: Tara Bleakley ( Knoxville, TN )
      There is no turning back to ordinary Balsamic Vinegar after having this!
    2. Lisa Hale5 stars
      Review Date: 08/26/2009; By: Lisa Hale ( Elkhorn, WI )
      I found this balsamic vinegar on your website and I love it! The flavor is so rich and sweet. It pours like maple syrup. I sent it as a gift to my sister and now her entire family loves it. I just sent it again as her birthday present.
  • Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Yellow Label IGP
    1. YUM!!!5 stars
      Review Date: 01/21/2010; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      This balsamic is absolutely spot on for every day use. I enjoy drizzling it over some pasta and soaking up the rest with a freshly baked piece of a French loaf.
  • IL Borgo Red Label Balsamic Vinegar Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!!!!5 stars
      Review Date: 04/26/2012; Anonymous
    2. Balsamic vinegar5 stars
      Review Date: 01/26/2010; Anonymous
      This is our third bottle and we'll continue to buy it. Nice and thick and rich flavor, goes well on almost anything we've tried. Especially good with carmelized brussel sprouts.
  • Riccardo/IL Denso Giusti Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti Average 5.0 out of 14 Reviews
    1. Riccardo/IL Denso Giusti Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti5 stars
      Review Date: 06/19/2015; By: Meredith Carr ( Houston, TX )
      This is a staple in our kitchen… I won't eat a salad without it!!
    2. Just the best balsamic i have ever tasted...5 stars
      Review Date: 06/06/2015; By: Kathleen Wetherby ( Dover, MA )
      I'm a bit of a nut about balsamic vinegars. I've tried innumerable brands over the years and I've just decided that life is too short for cheap balsamic! Of the expensive ones, this is by far my favorite. It is thick, sweet and tart in a complex and pure way. I buy the gold label to use in cooking or when a recipe calls for a lot or a reduction sauce, but this is the one I use for salads or to finish a dish, when the flavor of the balsamic will be prominent. It's not cheap, but once you taste it, you will think it's a good value. We also appreciate that Avanti Savioa packages their balsamics securely! That was an issue for us with another vendor.
    3. Exquisite balsamic...5 stars
      Review Date: 06/02/2015; By: Edgardo Lob ( Greenville, PA )
      Since first trying this product we are hooked. Just the thickness of it promises gustatory pleasures. Once using the product we can not go back to the watery diluted vinegars served in restaurants or from the shelf. We buy this by the case and have hooked several of our friends who swear by this product. The best decision we have made regarding vinegars. Bravo..You will adore it...
    4. Giusti Balsamic Gusto5 stars
      Review Date: 03/30/2015; Anonymous
      I've personally never tried an Italian Balsamic before. Now I don't know how I will ever go back to the "imitation" balsamic vinegar that is mostly sold in large chain grocery stores. Giusti Balsamic vinegar is deliciously thick and has a superb sweetness to go along with fruity nose.
    5. Rich and delicious!5 stars
      Review Date: 05/11/2012; By: Elizabeth Castenson ( Reston, VA )
      I've been sipping this by the shotglass-full
    6. balsamic vinegar5 stars
      Review Date: 06/29/2011; By: Deborah Weiler ( Arlington, VT )
      This is one of my favorites. I feel so rich having this in my kitchen. My husband loves Italian cooking and this is one of his favorites too. He has a high expectation with Italian dining and this is a thumbs up for him.
    7. Balsamic Vinegar by Riccardo Giusti5 stars
      Review Date: 07/31/2010; By: Anna Lyons ( York, PA )
      Excellent taste.. deep rich flavor that is just sweet enough. This balsamic over fresh sliced tomatoes and mozzarella.... sigh.... wonderful!!
    8. Now for the good stuff.5 stars
      Review Date: 05/13/2010; By: Stephen Franco ( Harrison, AR )
      A bottle of Riccardo/IL Denso is my first venture beyond $10/bottle grocery store balsamic. The Riccardo is certainly in a different league than what I've used before. As you can see, I don't have much basis for a comparative review, but I will say that I and everyone who has tasted the Riccardo are amazed. I'm ruined now, no more grocery store faux-balsamic for me, It's time for the good stuff!
    9. Riccardo/IL Denso Giusti Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti5 stars
      Review Date: 05/05/2010; By: Jay Bullock ( BRASELTON, GA )
      TWO OF TWO OUR OUR BOTTLES LEAKED IN TRANSIT. GOOD BALSAMIC THOUGH.
    10. Brian K.5 stars
      Review Date: 10/30/2009; By: Brian Kuhn ( Hemingford, NE )
      We first came upon this fine balsamic on a trip to Italy, purchasing two bottles at Italian Loves, a little wine and balsamic tasting shop we found in Firenze. The price was double what you find here. I was going to buy it again from Italian Loves' web site, cringing at the cost of shipping, when I decided to go to Giuseppe Giusti's web site and contact them directly to see if they had outlets here in the U.S. The marketing director pointed me here, to Avanti Savoia. Bottom line -- The Riccardo/IL Denso is superb for cooking, as well as by itself on Parmigiano-Reggiano. Get it. Heck, at this price, get two!
    11. Giusti Balsamic5 stars
      Review Date: 10/16/2009; By: Kathryn Johnson ( Charlotte, NC )
      Cannot beat this for the price. We call it the black gold.... absolutely delicious.
    12. So Good!5 stars
      Review Date: 08/25/2009; By: Robb Blanchette ( Plano, TX )
      I used this on watermelon as an amuse bouche and it was incredible! My guests wanted more!
    13. Il Meglio Balsamico5 stars
      Review Date: 06/17/2009; Anonymous
      Delicioso! A really nice balsamic vinegar at a really great price. This is the sweetest, thickest balsamic I've found at this price point and I recommend it to all my friends.
    14. Riccardo/IL Denso Giusti Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti5 stars
      Review Date: 02/24/2009; By: Susan Dodson ( Springfield, IL )
  • Traditional Balsamic Vinegar of Reggio Emilia "Silver Label" Average 4.5 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Traditional Balsamic Vinegar of Reggio Emilia "Silver Label"5 stars
      Review Date: 10/15/2011; By: Bonnie Lamb ( Charleston, WV )
    2. balsamic vinegar4 stars
      Review Date: 12/31/2008; By: Nancy Dudney ( Hereford, AZ )
      very nice!
  • Tradizionale Affinato Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti
    1. No substitute for the real thing5 stars
      Review Date: 09/14/2010; By: Michael Blumberg ( Plantation, FL )
      I've been to Modena and seen the process for making this balsamic. You get what you pay for.One of my few indulgences for when I make my Sicilian Tuna Salad

Gifts Under $100

  • Organic Olive Oil Duo
    1. 5 stars5 stars
      Review Date: 04/22/2010; By: Janette Mitchell ( Puyallup, WA )
      I have purchased your olive oil in the past and was happy with my purchase. This purchase was a gift for my sister. She opened both bottles so we could taste and they are delicious as well. The bottles are beautiful too.
  • Riserva "Francesco Maria" Balsamic Vinegar
    1. Superior Balsamic5 stars
      Review Date: 08/19/2011; Anonymous
      This is an exceptional, rich and complex balsamic vinegar, excellent for finishing any dish. It is a staple on my pantry shelf.
  • Tradizionale Affinato Balsamic Vinegar by Giuseppe Giusti
    1. No substitute for the real thing5 stars
      Review Date: 09/14/2010; By: Michael Blumberg ( Plantation, FL )
      I've been to Modena and seen the process for making this balsamic. You get what you pay for.One of my few indulgences for when I make my Sicilian Tuna Salad

Gifts Under $25

Gluten Free

  • Corn Linguine (Gluten Free) Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. full flavor 5 stars
      Review Date: 09/30/2014; By: Lee blaugrund ( Albuquerque, NM )
      Great pasta. Flavor is rich and cooks to a desired texture. Takes herbs and sauces well.
    2. Morelli Corn Linguine5 stars
      Review Date: 05/15/2010; By: Robert Capito ( Rockbridge Baths, VA )
      The corn pasta was magnifico! We liked it better than wheat pasta....a wonderful color and flavor and al dente with ease. Made it with shrimp, tomaotes, garlic, fresh basil and parm. Yum. Bob

Gourmet Sea Salts

  • Alaea Hawaiian Sea Salt Average 4.3 out of 3 Reviews
    1. Alaea Sea Salt4 stars
      Review Date: 12/22/2009; By: Kenneth McLaren ( Elk Grove Village, IL )
      This we found was great for creating a brine for our Christmas Turkey, as suggested it imparts some nice subtle flavors for use with roasted and barbecue meats.
    2. Fun and Exciting! 5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      We love all of the sea salts we ordered. They are often a topic of discussion as they are used more as a display item in the kitchen. Look and work very well in the Olde Thompson Bavaria salt mill.
    3. Alaea Hawaiian Sea Salt4 stars
      Review Date: 01/12/2009; By:
      nice flavor profile, well balanced and beautiful color
  • Bolivian Rose Andes Mountain Salt Average 4.5 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Bolivian Rose Salt4 stars
      Review Date: 12/22/2009; By: Kenneth McLaren ( Elk Grove Village, IL )
      This was fun with salmon, the size of the coarse pieces are great for cooking. Use either a salt grinder or your mortar and pestle for the table.
    2. Fun and Exciting5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      We love all of the sea salts we ordered. They are often a topic of discussion as they are used more as a display item in the kitchen. Look and work very well in the Olde Thompson Bavaria salt mill.
  • Cyprus Flake Mediterranean Salt White Flake Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Cyprus Flake Mediterranean Salt White Flake5 stars
      Review Date: 06/24/2011; By: Karen Nakagawa ( Santa Monica, CA )
      This item has exceeded its expiration date
    2. There's salt, and then there's salt.5 stars
      Review Date: 05/13/2010; By: Stephen Franco ( Harrison, AR )
      A revelation! If you're like me and always thought salt was salt was salt. Try some Cyprus flake. It even looks cool, crystallizes into pyramid shapes of varying sizes. Melts well when used in a sauce or soup, maintains some crunch when used on grilled meat. I like it.
  • Fleur de Sel de Guérande French Sea Salt Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Perfect for candy5 stars
      Review Date: 01/18/2012; By: Gail Swanson ( Bern, ID )
      I use this salt to roll homemade carmels in. Wouldn't use any other kind.
    2. Fleur de Sel de Guérande French Sea Salt5 stars
      Review Date: 09/27/2009; By: Valerie J Perkins ( Monroe, UT )
  • Flor De Sal - "Salt Cream" Portuguese Sea Salt
    1. BEST5 stars
      Review Date: 05/12/2010; By: Frank Yager ( DALLAS, TX )
      THE BEST AND SMOOTHES SALT I HAVE TRIED !
  • Fumée de Sel French Sea Salt
    1. Amazing Flavor!5 stars
      Review Date: 02/24/2009; By: Angela Napolitano ( Greer, SC )
      I love to use this smoked sea salt on meats. It adds a dimension of flavor to any meat. I get rave reviews from guests when I grill using this salt.
  • Himalayan Pink Salt Average 4.7 out of 6 Reviews
    1. Great table salt5 stars
      Review Date: 01/18/2012; By: Gail Swanson ( Bern, ID )
      We use this as a regular table salt and love it.
    2. Himalayan Pink Salt5 stars
      Review Date: 08/12/2011; By: Bradford Kahl ( Huntingtown, MD )
      Great - very healthy and a little crunchy - subtle flavor
    3. Fun and Exciting5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      We love all of the sea salts we ordered. They are often a topic of discussion as they are used more as a display item in the kitchen. Look and work very well in the Olde Thompson Bavaria salt mill.
    4. Himilayan Pink Salt4 stars
      Review Date: 03/08/2009; Anonymous
      You only need to us a little of this salt. It takes a little getting used to, but because it helps in lowering blood pressure and has all those minerals in it and you only have to use a litte, I think it's a good buy.
    5. Himilayan Pink Salt4 stars
      Review Date: 03/08/2009; By: Kellie Laporte ( Wolcott, CT )
      You only need to us a little of this salt. It takes a little getting used to, but because it helps in lowering blood pressure and has all those minerals in it and you only have to use a litte, I think it's a good buy.
    6. Himalayan Pink Salt5 stars
      Review Date: 02/28/2009; By: Laurette Rapp ( Lafayette, LA )
      Fabulous. This is a repeat order!
  • Salish Smoked Salt Average 5.0 out of 5 Reviews
    1. Salish Smoked Salt5 stars
      Review Date: 12/11/2010; By: Lee blaugrund ( Albuquerque, NM )
      Bought both fine and coarse salts and was delighted with the taste and texture. Also, a real bargain.
    2. Perfect for meat or veggies5 stars
      Review Date: 07/17/2009; By: Theresa Darling ( Warren, PA )
      My husband and I decided we could never do without this salt, now that we've tried it. Great for meat eaters and vegetarians, it adds the natural smokey flavor we love about campfire cooking or grilling.
    3. John Bird5 stars
      Review Date: 05/05/2009; By: john bird ( Midlothian, TX )
      Will re-order!
    4. Fun and Exciting5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      We love all of the sea salts we ordered. They are often a topic of discussion as they are used more as a display item in the kitchen. Look and work very well in the Olde Thompson Bavaria salt mill.
    5. We love this salt!5 stars
      Review Date: 11/17/2008; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      It brings an excellent smoky flavor to steamed vegetables and anything else it's used in. TIP: the flavor is best if you add after cooking.
  • Sel de Mer French Mediterranean Sea Salt
    1. Sel de Mer French Mediterranean Sea Salt5 stars
      Review Date: 06/17/2009; By: Gail Borio ( Knoxville, TN )
      I really enjoy this salt

Grains and Seeds

  • Farro
    1. Love these5 stars
      Review Date: 03/15/2013; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
      Being a vegan I look for foods that are chewy and not soft and mushy. Farro is a nice consistency and great tasting
  • Polenta Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. love it5 stars
      Review Date: 09/30/2011; By: Sasa Pudar ( Las Vegas, NV )
    2. love it5 stars
      Review Date: 09/30/2011; By: Sasa Pudar ( Las Vegas, NV )
  • Red Quinoa
    1. Red Quinoa5 stars
      Review Date: 03/16/2011; By: regina long ( knoxville, TN )
      This quinoa is Fabulous! It is a complete protien and better than any I've had. I can't wait to try the other varieties!
  • White Quinoa
    1. White Quinoa5 stars
      Review Date: 11/07/2014; By: Michael J Raymond ( Eaton, OH )

Honey from Around the World

  • Italian Pine Honey
    1. Like no other.5 stars
      Review Date: 07/06/2012; By: James H. Prentice ( Los Angeles, CA )
      Impossible to Imagine Bees gathering at a pine cone fest, but, that's exactly what this honey suggests. Very unique and savory. Treasure each serving of this nector and swoon. I've had to hide this one from myself on occasion from a deep desire it gives me to go mountain climbing. I live at the beach in Southern California. Ha.
  • Wild Carrot Honey
    1. GAVE AS A GIFT..SHE LOVED IT5 stars
      Review Date: 04/26/2012; Anonymous

Host & Hostess Gifts

Jelly and Conserves

  • Blueberry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 04/07/2013; By: Jane & Skeets Kreider ( Knoxville, TN )
      One of my favorites!!!
    2. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 12/25/2011; Anonymous
      very good
    3. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 12/25/2011; Anonymous
      very good
    4. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 11/09/2010; By: Stephen Eddy ( Winfield, IL )
      An exceptional product! Perfect for your morning bagel or English muffin, and certainly to be thoroughly enjoyed by those who do not care for little seeds in their teeth or dentures!
  • Ginger Pear Preserves
    1. Tasty4 stars
      Review Date: 04/14/2011; By: Tara Bleakley ( Knoxville, TN )
      Delicious and unique
  • Lowcountry Berry Berry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 3 Reviews
    1. Great choice5 stars
      Review Date: 04/27/2012; By: Bradford Kahl ( Huntingtown, MD )
      My favorite. Can't get enough
    2. VERY Berry indeed!5 stars
      Review Date: 04/24/2009; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      Just had my first taste of these preserves - while I don't typically go for seeded preserves, the seeds in these don't get stuck in my teeth and they add a nice texture. The flavor is wonderful!
    3. Lowcountry Berry Berry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 03/18/2009; Anonymous
      Very rich full flavor, one of the best I have ever tasted
  • Red Plum Preserves Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Full of fresh plum flavor...5 stars
      Review Date: 12/24/2014; By: David J Sanders ( Catawba, SC )
      This preserve spread smoothly and maintains that distinctive plum flavor that we all remember as a kid. It is certainly a pleasant switch from the usual jams and jellies.
    2. Red Plum Perserves5 stars
      Review Date: 04/27/2012; By: Bradford Kahl ( Huntingtown, MD )
      Excellent. I loved it. Will be ordering more soon. My Grand Daughters favorite. Brings back memories of my youth sitting in the plum tree till I got sick from eating so many plums.
  • Strawberry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. If you like strawberry's?5 stars
      Review Date: 11/04/2012; By: lawrence mccauley ( rathdrum, ID )
      This is the preserves for you.
    2. Strawberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 06/20/2011; By: Melissa Hartley ( Adrian, MO )
      My son (age 16) just loved these preserves! He has raved about them nonstop since I opened them :) So glad I decided to order this product! Thank you..

Low Country Products

  • Blueberry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 04/07/2013; By: Jane & Skeets Kreider ( Knoxville, TN )
      One of my favorites!!!
    2. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 12/25/2011; Anonymous
      very good
    3. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 12/25/2011; Anonymous
      very good
    4. Blueberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 11/09/2010; By: Stephen Eddy ( Winfield, IL )
      An exceptional product! Perfect for your morning bagel or English muffin, and certainly to be thoroughly enjoyed by those who do not care for little seeds in their teeth or dentures!
  • Ginger Pear Preserves
    1. Tasty4 stars
      Review Date: 04/14/2011; By: Tara Bleakley ( Knoxville, TN )
      Delicious and unique
  • Green Tomato Soup
    1. Green Tomato Soup4 stars
      Review Date: 11/07/2014; By: Michael J Raymond ( Eaton, OH )
      Much too spicy for my taste.
  • Lowcountry Berry Berry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 3 Reviews
    1. Great choice5 stars
      Review Date: 04/27/2012; By: Bradford Kahl ( Huntingtown, MD )
      My favorite. Can't get enough
    2. VERY Berry indeed!5 stars
      Review Date: 04/24/2009; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      Just had my first taste of these preserves - while I don't typically go for seeded preserves, the seeds in these don't get stuck in my teeth and they add a nice texture. The flavor is wonderful!
    3. Lowcountry Berry Berry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 03/18/2009; Anonymous
      Very rich full flavor, one of the best I have ever tasted
  • Lowcountry Corn Relish 16 oz Jar
    1. If you like corn relish, you'll love this!5 stars
      Review Date: 07/12/2011; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      Living in the south, I've developed a fondness for good corn relish. This stuff is great! The corn is not mushy and the taste is excellent.
  • Lowcountry Garden Vegetable Soup 16oz.
    1. Comforting5 stars
      Review Date: 12/02/2010; By: Peggy Ferguson ( St Augustine, FL )
      We really enjoyed the veg soup! It won't be my last order for it either. Some of the vegetables Bill hadn't tried.The okra was one that he wasn't acquainted with but liked it mixed in with the other.This is a healthy meal and filled to the rim. A little "tangy".
  • Lowcountry Sweet Potato Butter Average 4.6 out of 7 Reviews
    1. sweet5 stars
      Review Date: 09/17/2015; By: paulina curran ( Melrose, MA )
      Delicious!!
    2. Sweet Potato Butter5 stars
      Review Date: 04/14/2013; By: Traci Richardson
      Recently purchased the Sweet Potato Butter and absolutely love it!! My husband bakes cheesecakes and plans to use it too. I tried it on my breakfast multigrain toast and nothing else! Definitely will purchase more.
    3. Lowcountry Sweet Potato Butter3 stars
      Review Date: 03/08/2011; By: barbara argoe ( richmond, VA )
      I thought it would be better or at least as good as the pumpkin butter that I make; it wasn't. It had an after taste that I did not care for when eaten by itself. It was pretty good on bread.
    4. YUM5 stars
      Review Date: 01/19/2011; By: Shizuka Buckley ( Port Matilda, PA )
      This is simply YUMMY!!
    5. Delizioso4 stars
      Review Date: 12/02/2010; By: Peggy Ferguson ( St Augustine, FL )
      This is good as well as "good for the eyes". I've always enjoyed meals with this veg included. I'm going to try it that way with some spices added & how about marshmallows? I like applebutter as well, eating it on toast at breakfast, so I will experiment with it too. The 1st taste has a vinegary taste but haven't looked at contents yet. Thanks for teaching me about the foods I would have never known without "AvantiSovia". These are my words as I didn't read yours until I got through.
    6. Sweet Potato Butter5 stars
      Review Date: 01/09/2010; By: Bonnie Laurie ( Lebec, CA )
      I gave this product away as a gift.
    7. Sweet Potato Butter5 stars
      Review Date: 07/21/2009; By: mary conway ( malvern, PA )
      We used this on fish tacos. It was sooooooo good.
  • Red Plum Preserves Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Full of fresh plum flavor...5 stars
      Review Date: 12/24/2014; By: David J Sanders ( Catawba, SC )
      This preserve spread smoothly and maintains that distinctive plum flavor that we all remember as a kid. It is certainly a pleasant switch from the usual jams and jellies.
    2. Red Plum Perserves5 stars
      Review Date: 04/27/2012; By: Bradford Kahl ( Huntingtown, MD )
      Excellent. I loved it. Will be ordering more soon. My Grand Daughters favorite. Brings back memories of my youth sitting in the plum tree till I got sick from eating so many plums.
  • Strawberry Preserves Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. If you like strawberry's?5 stars
      Review Date: 11/04/2012; By: lawrence mccauley ( rathdrum, ID )
      This is the preserves for you.
    2. Strawberry Preserves5 stars
      Review Date: 06/20/2011; By: Melissa Hartley ( Adrian, MO )
      My son (age 16) just loved these preserves! He has raved about them nonstop since I opened them :) So glad I decided to order this product! Thank you..

Maple Syrup and Pancake Mixes

  • Buttermilk Pancake Mix Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Buttermilk Pancake Mix5 stars
      Review Date: 07/13/2011; By: Nicole Bosco ( Old Bridge, NJ )
    2. Great Breakfast (or?) Late Dinner5 stars
      Review Date: 12/02/2010; By: Peggy Ferguson ( St Augustine, FL )
      These are as good as the recipe I had from "Better Homes & Gardens" that was destroyed by fire of my daughters house. Bill & I have really enjoyed the home taste of them, yum! Here in FL we have to beware of bugs in this, flour, cornmeal so what I haven't used yet I keep in my freezer. Bay leafs are also good for "no bugs". I bought 2 at that time & gave one to Staci (daughter) to enjoy too.
    3. Buttermilk Pancake Mix5 stars
      Review Date: 03/16/2010; Anonymous
    4. Buttermilk Pancake Mix5 stars
      Review Date: 01/09/2010; By: Bonnie Laurie ( Lebec, CA )
      I Love Pancakes, especially for Dinner!

Olive Oils

  • Colonna Peperoncino Infused Extra Virgin Olive Oil Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Pepperoncino flavored Olive Oil5 stars
      Review Date: 08/07/2011; By: MARGUERITE BANNICK ( DENVER, CO )
      great with pasta added with a bit of fennel seed and the pasta dish taste like pizza
    2. Use it solo or mixed with another oil...5 stars
      Review Date: 07/13/2011; By: Theresa Darling ( Warren, PA )
      Enjoyed it in a 3-bean salad, and added a dash to another olive oil to fry up some mushroom burgers. Excellent flavor addition each time. This oil ranks right up there with all the other Colonna oils I've tried!

Pasta

  • Corn Linguine (Gluten Free) Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. full flavor 5 stars
      Review Date: 09/30/2014; By: Lee blaugrund ( Albuquerque, NM )
      Great pasta. Flavor is rich and cooks to a desired texture. Takes herbs and sauces well.
    2. Morelli Corn Linguine5 stars
      Review Date: 05/15/2010; By: Robert Capito ( Rockbridge Baths, VA )
      The corn pasta was magnifico! We liked it better than wheat pasta....a wonderful color and flavor and al dente with ease. Made it with shrimp, tomaotes, garlic, fresh basil and parm. Yum. Bob
  • Five Color Bowtie Pasta Average 4.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Colored Farfalla Pasta3 stars
      Review Date: 01/25/2013; By: John Iacovino ( Oak Ridge, TN )
      Fine but not deserving premium price; flavor and texture good, but took longer to cook to al dente then directions 9 to 10 minutes
    2. Five Color Bowtie Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 01/13/2012; By: Gaye Schaul ( Warrenville, IL )
  • Greek Orzo Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Greek Orzo was good.5 stars
      Review Date: 01/11/2012; By: Brenda Riley ( Buford, GA )
      I used the recipe that was on the package and found it to be rather bland. I had to kick it up a bit for our tastes. We love Greek food, and use orzo often for salads and in soups and side dishes. This was just okay, nothing super special.
    2. Greek Orzo5 stars
      Review Date: 10/03/2011; By: MARGUERITE BANNICK ( DENVER, CO )
  • Italian Bucatini Pasta
    1. Italian Bucatini Pasta Garofolo5 stars
      Review Date: 07/28/2014; Anonymous
  • Italian Calamarata Pasta Average 5.0 out of 6 Reviews
    1. Pasta Pasta Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 08/05/2013; By: DAVID SILVA ( Toms River, NJ )
      this is a great tasting pasta with many uses, very versatile! I love it!!!
    2. Italian Calamarata Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 01/25/2012; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
    3. Great Pasta Flavor5 stars
      Review Date: 06/23/2010; By: Alfred Falcone ( Norwood, MA )
      This is a fantastic pasta. It has great flavor, and goes great with large vegetable (cauliflower) sauces as well as cherry tomato style sauces.
    4. Italian Calamarata Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 01/13/2010; Anonymous
    5. Italian Calamarata Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 12/15/2009; By: TIMOTHY WARK ( OCEAN CITY, NJ )
    6. Italian Calamarata Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 10/09/2009; By: Duilia Stucchi ( Millersville, PA )
  • Italian Fettuccine Pasta
    1. Best for the "True Fettuccine Alfredo"5 stars
      Review Date: 08/23/2012; Anonymous
      Recipe by Lynne Rosetto-Kasper of NPR's "The Splendid Table" fame. Her recipe calls for only best quality heavy cream and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese along with a bit of butter and the Best-Quality Fettuccine available and this is certainly that! I love to add minced Prosciutto it and my family loves it! Plus you dinner on the table in 30 to 40 minutes max!
  • Italian Whole Wheat Fusilli Pasta Average 5.0 out of 3 Reviews
    1. The best tasting whole wheat pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 11/03/2011; By: Denise Mas ( Shirley, NY )
      Garafalo whole wheat pasta tastes great and cooks with the consistency of regular pasta. The pasta when cooked does not break apart like other whole wheat brands. This is my favorite whole wheat pasta brand.
    2. fantastic5 stars
      Review Date: 06/26/2010; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
      everyone of your products are fantastic. I can't say anymore than that. Love them!!!!
    3. Italian Whole Wheat Fusilli Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 03/15/2010; By: Colby Coates ( Pine Bush, NY )
      don't care for whole wheat pasta, political correctness aside.
  • Italian Whole Wheat Spaghetti Pasta Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. fabulous5 stars
      Review Date: 04/12/2012; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
    2. Italian Whole Wheat Spaghetti Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 01/13/2010; Anonymous
  • Lemon & Black Pepper Infused Linguine Average 4.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. my husband really likes this4 stars
      Review Date: 09/27/2012; By: Paula VanBuskirk ( Seabrook, NH )
      I purchased one package to test it out and now he wants more!
    2. Lemon & Black Pepper Infused Linguine4 stars
      Review Date: 01/13/2012; By: Gaye Schaul ( Warrenville, IL )
  • Linguine with Peperoncino (Red Chili) Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. now a pantry staple5 stars
      Review Date: 08/30/2011; By: mary hope gagnon ( ft pierce, FL )
      very special....delicious
    2. Linguine with Peperoncino (Red Chili)5 stars
      Review Date: 03/16/2011; By: regina long ( knoxville, TN )
    3. Nice 'bite'5 stars
      Review Date: 11/18/2010; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      This pasta has just a hint of spice - excellent with just about any sauce we've thrown at it...
    4. Linguine with Peperoncino5 stars
      Review Date: 05/17/2009; By: Merry Thomas ( Chandler, AZ )
      I will never use any other pasta with my spaghetti sauce again! Absolutely delightful- it adds spunk to spice up this dish!!
  • Pappardelline Pasta infused with Tomato Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. loved this pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 05/25/2011; By: Mary Olson ( Louisville, KY )
      i purchased to try and was really pleased. will try other pasta offerings in the future.
    2. Pasta at its' best!5 stars
      Review Date: 12/29/2010; By: Wilma Tipton ( Goodyear, AZ )
      Very different and very tasty!
  • Penne alla Carbonara Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Good5 stars
      Review Date: 09/26/2015; By: paulina curran ( Melrose, MA )
      Will buy again!!
    2. Good5 stars
      Review Date: 09/26/2015; By: paulina curran ( Melrose, MA )
      Will buy again!!
  • Spaghettini Pasta
    1. Exceeds Expectations5 stars
      Review Date: 03/18/2011; By: Richard Noble ( Quincy, WA )
      Garofalo Spaghettini is an excellent choice. The flavor is very good, and the texture allows the noodle to hold sauce exceptionally well. Prior to cooking, if you run your fingers down it, this noodle is slightly rough - like fine sandpaper. This allows it to hold sauce better than many of its competitors.
  • Strozzapreti Pasta with Wheat Germ Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Strozzapreti Pasta with Wheat Germ5 stars
      Review Date: 01/13/2012; By: Gaye Schaul ( Warrenville, IL )
    2. grandchildren's favorite5 stars
      Review Date: 08/30/2011; By: mary hope gagnon ( ft pierce, FL )
      My youngest was trying to describe the shape he likes the best...this was it. he liked the chewiness and they way it held the sauce.
  • Whole Wheat Farfalle Pasta
    1. Whole Wheat Farfalle Pasta5 stars
      Review Date: 04/12/2012; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )

Premium Gifts

  • Parmesan and Pecorino Crostini
    1. Very good crackers5 stars
      Review Date: 03/12/2012; Anonymous
      I liked the taste and light and crispy texture of these crackers. They were just right with cheese as an appetizer before dinner.

Rice

  • Arborio Italian Risotto Rice Average 4.8 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Arborio Italian Risotto Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 10/26/2011; By: Deb Auld ( West Greenwich, RI )
      Love it....
    2. Perfect Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 05/23/2011; By: Mary & Rob Rice ( Portland, OR )
      I made a veal and pork risotto I learned how to make in Italy and it tasted just as good.
    3. Good flavor and texture4 stars
      Review Date: 03/03/2010; By: James Crandall ( Florence, AL )
      This made a very nice risotto, with a good creamy texture and some bite still in the individual grains.
    4. Easy and declicious.5 stars
      Review Date: 12/14/2009; By: Michelle St. James ( Brockton, MA )
      This made a perfect risotto.
  • Italian Artichoke Risotto Average 5.0 out of 6 Reviews
    1. Great Flavor!5 stars
      Review Date: 01/21/2015; By: Thomas Thiel ( Cottonwood, CA )
      I was very surprised at the ease of cooking this! I have made risotto in the past with mixed results, I found this to be the perfect texture. The flavor is light and not fake or salty like most supermarket boxed rice. It had a very subtle tart flavor from the artichoke that tasted "clean". I used water and chicken stock when I made it for added flavor. The portion size is perfect. I would buy again!
    2. mrmac5 stars
      Review Date: 05/24/2012; By: Charles McNeilly ( Live Oak, TX )
      Very Easy to prepare and very good
    3. Italian Artichoke Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 01/31/2012; By: Jane Barnes ( Houston, TX )
    4. Artichoke Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 01/09/2010; By: Bonnie Laurie ( Lebec, CA )
      I gave this product away as a gift.
    5. Flavor is outstanding!5 stars
      Review Date: 11/11/2009; By: Janice Tocher ( Knoxville, TN )
      I had purchased this product a few months ago and just got around to trying it out last night. My first spoonful was a wonderful combination of just the right seasoning and the right amount of Artichoke (one of my fav veggies!) flavor. There was one problem with this dish though - I couldn't stop eating it!
    6. Artichoke Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 09/11/2009; By: Marietta Mentz ( Foster City, CA )
      Loved it!
  • Italian Risotto with Tomato and Basil Average 5.0 out of 6 Reviews
    1. Easy & Yummy!5 stars
      Review Date: 01/25/2012; By: Allison Stapleford ( Coconut Creek, FL )
      Nice change from regular white or brown rice. Easy to make too!
    2. Gave To Daughter5 stars
      Review Date: 12/02/2010; By: Peggy Ferguson ( St Augustine, FL )
      My daughter works and is also a "soccer mom" so she doesn't have much time to spend in the kitchen. I try to help her with easy meals so I gave this to her. I'm sure she liked it as they eat a lot of rice dishes.
    3. Italian Risotto with Tomato and Basil5 stars
      Review Date: 07/23/2010; By:
      Very easy to make and tastes great. Instructions on package were very easy to follow.
    4. Delicious 5 stars
      Review Date: 10/02/2009; By: Kristine Cowan ( Los Angeles, CA )
      Not only is this delicious but it is very easy to make. Also try the asparagus version.
    5. Amazing Flavor5 stars
      Review Date: 09/28/2009; By: Ben Slocum ( Knoxville, TN )
      The flavor is perfect and exactly what you would expect. When it comes to risotto my wife always says NO, but I made this for dinner one night and it converted her to a believer! Rissotos can be tricky, but this was easy. Just follow the directions for a perfect risotto.
    6. quick & easy5 stars
      Review Date: 09/16/2009; By: John W Gula ( Buda, TX )
      tastes wonderful
  • Italian Sausage and Saffron Risotto Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 09/17/2015; By: paulina curran ( Melrose, MA )
      good
    2. Italian Sausage and Saffron Risotto5 stars
      Review Date: 01/31/2012; By: Jane Barnes ( Houston, TX )
  • Organic Carnaroli Rice Average 4.5 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Organic Carnaroli Rice4 stars
      Review Date: 12/15/2009; By: TIMOTHY WARK ( OCEAN CITY, NJ )
    2. Carnaroli Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 02/09/2009; Anonymous
      This box of rice was very clean and vacuum-packed. It is a very good deal!
  • Organic Italian Integrale Rice Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Organic Italian Integrale Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 03/15/2013; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
    2. Organic Italian Integrale Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 05/16/2010; By: Joan Hoberman ( Calabasas, CA )
    3. wonderful Italian brown rice5 stars
      Review Date: 07/03/2009; By: Paul Hamburg ( Chestnut Hill, MA )
      This is the best of two worlds-----something close to Arborio in a brown whole-grain rice. It is simply delicious!
    4. Organic Italian Integrale Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 03/14/2009; By: Martha Pflaum ( Denver, CO )
      loved this rice; I ordered it a second time
  • Organic Italian Nerone or Black Rice Average 4.4 out of 7 Reviews
    1. Beautiful color and wonderful flavor!5 stars
      Review Date: 10/02/2014; By: Vicki Stewart ( Saint Peters, MO )
      I love to serve this rice with a beautifully griiled filet of salmon. The color combination on the plate looks amazing and the nutty flavor of the rice is wonderful! You need to try it!
    2. inedible1 stars
      Review Date: 10/16/2011; By: gregory fraley ( austell, GA )
      awful stuff
    3. Organic Italian Nerone or Black Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 06/11/2011; Anonymous
      This rice has a nutty smell and taste. It is different from any rice we've ever had but we enjoyed it. If you are looking fro something different I'd try suggest trying this product.
    4. YUMMO5 stars
      Review Date: 03/02/2011; By: Kathleen Riggio ( Summerton, SC )
      This is such a great product and I absolutely love it.
    5. Italian Venere Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 01/09/2010; By: Bonnie Laurie ( Lebec, CA )
      I gave this product away as a gift.
    6. Organic Italian Nerone or Black Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 10/12/2009; By: Gaye Schaul ( Warrenville, IL )
    7. Great rice!5 stars
      Review Date: 07/17/2009; By: Theresa Darling ( Warren, PA )
      My hubby and I weren't sure what we were going to get, but we are adventuresome. Very pleased! Great flavor (unique, not too strong) and texture. Cooking instructions were not clear. So we used standard 1 cup rice to 2 cup water and it worked well.Looking forward to finishing the rice with a good grill-cooked veggie dinner soon!
  • Organic Italian Red Rice Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Italian Red Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 07/24/2011; By: MARGUERITE BANNICK ( DENVER, CO )
      I loved the aroma and rich texture. I used in my coconut black bean and rice casserole, shared with my co worker and they loved it
    2. Italian Red Rice5 stars
      Review Date: 01/09/2010; By: Bonnie Laurie ( Lebec, CA )
      I gave this product away in a Very Rice Gift Basket.

Stocking Stuffers

  • Dark Chocolate Espresso Mousse Bar Average 5.0 out of 4 Reviews
    1. Rich and delicious5 stars
      Review Date: 01/27/2016; By: Donna Schiavone ( ROSELAND, NJ )
      Made a great gift
    2. Rich and delicious5 stars
      Review Date: 01/27/2016; By: Donna Schiavone ( ROSELAND, NJ )
      Made a great gift
    3. Rich and delicious5 stars
      Review Date: 01/27/2016; By: Donna Schiavone ( ROSELAND, NJ )
      Made a great gift
    4. Rich and delicious5 stars
      Review Date: 01/27/2016; By: Donna Schiavone ( ROSELAND, NJ )
      Made a great gift
  • Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Orange Label IGP Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. Il Borgo Del Balsamico - Balsamic Vinegar of Modena- Tinello Orange Label IGP5 stars
      Review Date: 05/05/2010; By: Jay Bullock ( BRASELTON, GA )
      GREAT VALUE FOR VERY GOOD BALSAMIC
    2. Great5 stars
      Review Date: 03/23/2009; By: Sean Evans ( Dayton, OH )
      This is a great balsamic to use for every day cooking. Its not going to break your wallet and offers excellent flavor to any dish.
  • IL Borgo Red Label Balsamic Vinegar Average 5.0 out of 2 Reviews
    1. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!!!!5 stars
      Review Date: 04/26/2012; Anonymous
    2. Balsamic vinegar5 stars
      Review Date: 01/26/2010; Anonymous
      This is our third bottle and we'll continue to buy it. Nice and thick and rich flavor, goes well on almost anything we've tried. Especially good with carmelized brussel sprouts.
  • Italian Pine Honey
    1. Like no other.5 stars
      Review Date: 07/06/2012; By: James H. Prentice ( Los Angeles, CA )
      Impossible to Imagine Bees gathering at a pine cone fest, but, that's exactly what this honey suggests. Very unique and savory. Treasure each serving of this nector and swoon. I've had to hide this one from myself on occasion from a deep desire it gives me to go mountain climbing. I live at the beach in Southern California. Ha.
  • Life After Ramen:
    A Cooking & Entertaining Guide For Twentysomethings
    1. Life 4 stars
      Review Date: 07/01/2010; Anonymous